Windows Logon Types

Windows has multiple logon types and often appear in the Windows event logs – this is what they translate to.

Logon Type 0 = System Only
Logon Type 1 = unknown
Logon Type 2 = Interactive Logon
Logon Type 3 = Network
Logon Type 4 = Batch
Logon Type 5 = Service
Logon Type 6 = (proxy logon)
Logon Type 7 = Unlock Workstation
Logon Type 8 = Network Clear Text
Logon Type 9 = New Credentials
Logon Type 10 = Remote Interactive (Windows XP and newer operating systems only).
Logon Type 11 = Cached Interactive
Logon Type 12 = CachedRemoteInteractive
Logon Type 13 = CachedUnlock

If you know of anymore or what a Type 1 logon is – please let me know.

2 thoughts on “Windows Logon Types

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.